King's Raleigh

Temporarily Closed

Mailing List

Instagram Feed

Friday, October 22nd, 2021

AdHoc Presents

Jon Spencer & the HITmakers POSTPONED UNTIL 2022

Time: 8:00PM

Admission: Tix $18/$20 | 21+

Doors: 7:00PM

Buy Tickets Join on Facebook

JON SPENCER (Pussy Galore, Boss Hog, The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Heavy Trash) –
vocals & guitar.
SAM COOMES (Quasi, Heatmiser, Elliot Smith) – synths & vocals.
M.SORD (M.Sord, No Monster Club) – drums.
BOB BERT (Sonic Youth, Pussy Galore, Bewitched, Knoxville Girls, Chrome Cranks, Lydia
Lunch Retrovirus) – trash.

Jon Spencer, the BLUES EXPLOSION man who put the BELLBOTTOMS on BABY DRIVER!
The Top Cat who spread the Secret Sauce in BOSS HOG!
The Rockabilly Right-Hook from Heavyweight Outlaws HEAVY TRASH!
The Swank-Fucking Master of PUSSY GALORE!

Jon Spencer is back! Often imitated, never duplicated, the original NYC underground-rock
legend returns from the wilderness with twelve red-hot hits, each more powerful than the last! This is Garage Punk for Now People! A wizard’s brew of rhythm & blues and subversive dance grooves, weaponized with sci-fi skronk and industrial attitude, calibrated for the Revolution, a ball-peen hammer of sound guaranteed to destroy any post-modern hangover!
Pulsing with energy, clanging with excitement, and dripping with radioactive soul and raw emotion, Jon Spencer opens up his heart like never before, exploring man’s modern condition with caustic guitars and outerworld crooning, asking and answering the musical question, “Is it possible to torch the cut-throat world of fake news and pre-fab, plastic-coated teen ennui with the cold hard facts of rock’n’roll?”
The answer is YES!

This is the truth serum America has been craving, the beginning of a rock’n’roll special counsel that takes no prisoners and puts the squares on ice!